---
title: Delete or leave a conversation
description: "Mobile To delete or leave a Linphone conversation, follow the steps below : Delete a conversation You can delete a conversation in two different ways : **From the conversation list** 1. **Long press** on the conversation you want to delete.…"
url: "https://www.linphone.org/en/docs/leave-or-delete-conversation/"
updated: "2026-09-16"
category: Conversations
---

# Delete or leave a conversation

Mobile

To delete or leave a Linphone conversation, follow the steps below :

Delete a conversation

You can delete a conversation in two different ways :

**From the conversation list**

1. **Long press** on the conversation you want to delete.

2. **Select “Delete”**  from the options menu that appears.

**From inside a conversation**

1. **Open the conversation information**  by clicking on the conversation name.

2. **Select “Delete conversation” .**

💡 **Warning :** Deleting a conversation does not mean you are leaving it. If you receive a new message in that conversation, it will reappear in your list.

Leave a Conversation

To completely leave a group conversation :

1. **Open the conversation information**  by clicking on the conversation name.

2. **Select “Leave conversation” .**

3. You have now left the conversation. It will remain visible, but you will no longer receive new messages.

💡 **Tip:**Leaving a conversation is different from deleting it. By leaving, you will no longer receive any messages from that conversation in the future.

Learn more

Having a technical issue? Learn how to send your logs to support.

Pour quitter et/ou supprimer une conversation sur Linphone, suivez ces étapes.

Suppression l'entrée d'une conversation

1. Dans une conversation, cliquez longuement sur la conversation.
2. Sélectionnez **Supprimer la conversation** .
3. Vous n’avez pas quitté le groupe, seul l’entré de la conversation a été supprimé. La conversation se recréera automatiquement dès qu’un membre enverra un message.

Suppression l'historique d'une conversation

1. Dans une conversation, cliquez sur le bouton **options** .
2. Sélectionnez **Infos conversation** .
3. Sélectionnez **Supprimer l’historique** .
4. Vous n’avez pas quitté le groupe, seul l’historique de la conversation a été supprimé. La conversation reste visible dans votre liste, et vous pouvez toujours envoyer un message.

Quitter une conversation

1. Dans une conversation, cliquez sur le bouton **options** .
2. Sélectionnez **Infos conversation** .
3. Cliquez sur **Quitter la conversation** .
4. Le groupe est notifié de votre départ et vous ne recevez plus les messages de cette conversation.

Pour en apprendre davantage

Découvrez comment créer une conversation de groupe.
